You may define groups of users, which will facilitate some operations. For example, when you will launch an evaluation, it will be possible to select a whole group of users instead of selecting each one individually.
- A user may belong to more than one group
- A user may belong to no group at all
- Defining groups is optional, if you have few users, it might not be of much use
- When you create a new group, it is empty; you may then check the users that belong to the group
- When you delete an existing group, users that belonged to the group are not deleted (of course…)
Creating a group
In order to create a group, click on the Create Group button, then give the name of the new group and click on Create to confirm.
The newly created group is empty. The alphabetic list of all users is presented, with a checkbox to the left of each row.
Check the box for all users that belong to the selected group. There is no save button, as soon as you check (or uncheck) a user, his membership is updated.
The group selector
To the left of this page, you have a group selector. You may choose to either show the list of all users, or show users of a particular group only.
- When you choose all users, the alphabetic list of users is shown, and for each user, the groups to which he/she belongs are listed.
- When you choose a particular group, two display modes are available:
- Either you want to list all users, and for each of them, the checkbox that indicates group membership.
- Or you may want to list only users that belong to the group.
In order to add users to a group, you will need to view the complete list.